Pointers from the experts requested

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by Viking233, Aug 30, 2016.

1. Viking233

Viking233 Member

As some of you know I am a new pilot but learning rather rapidly. I find flying in angle mode fairly easy to do once you understand the orientation . I've spend many hours practicing along with my husband who enjoys flying his Yuneec Q but not as much as me. Practicing flying in circles and making a figure 8 so to speak is challenging and rewarding.
    I have never gone outside visual range but I know I will need to master this . Reading Yuneec's manuals it seems pretty clear they don't recommend flying by the green arrow Claiming there is a lag in green directional arrow which I have noticed. What I'd like to know are some good pointers in how to navigate when you are out beyond your field of view.
    Obviously if 1/4 mile out you will no longer have a clear sight of your aircraft. Since there is not any instrumentation to fly by how do you all find the best way in understanding your orientation

Tags:
  2. war

warchief New Member

Honestly I don't think it makes any sense to go past LOS because st the point your taking on more of a risk relying on the equipment. From my experience most of the crashes and problems start when you can't see and control your UAV. Don't get me wrong FPV interests me but the more I fly the more I realize the serious dangers I could cause.

3. nrrtrains

nrrtrains Well-Known Member

hi