Pre and Post Flight Checklist and Flight Log book

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Rick Dunn, Dec 27, 2015.

1. Rick Dunn

Rick Dunn New Member

Here is a basic Pre-Flight, Flight and Post Flight Checklist for anyone who is interested. After creating this I laminated it and put in my case so it would be there every time I head out to fly! I have been flying R/C Aircraft for over 30 years with very few incidents; safety is always my primary concern and all of our responsibility. Hope this gives you a good starting point!

Here is Version 2 of this Checklist!

Attached Files:

Michael Wood, Stitched and wedbster like this.
  2. Jagerbomb52

Jagerbomb52 Well-Known Member

3. Rick Dunn

Rick Dunn New Member

Hi Jagerbomb52,

Thank you for that link; since one size never fits all it is great to have options for people to choose from and hopefully this will encourage them to at least pick one they like and use it :)

Leading by example is always a great start IMHO

4. Wieg1

Wieg1 Member

..it seems to me a really good and complete Checklist .
    Thank you..

5. mrburns

mrburns Moderator Staff Member

Good idea folks,

I wont merge the threads as it would push the pre / post flight narratives to the bottom.

But I will change the title if all are ok with that.

6. Nettle Creek UAV

Nettle Creek UAV Moderator Staff Member

I went ahead and "stickied" (pinned) the flight log post.
    It's definitely pin-worthy. Thanks for pointing it out, Jager.

7. UCL

UCLABruins Active Member

Calibration every time? I've yet to calibrate anything since I received it over a week ago.
    By the way, can I adjust the camera settings during flight? Will it disconnect the controller to the bird?

8. Jagerbomb52

It will disconnect the video for a short period but it will not disconnect the bird from the controller (tx)

9. UCL

UCLABruins Active Member

Great! I can start to experiment with different camera settings.

10. Tom

Tom Jue New Member