What are the three wires on the base connected to?

Discussion in 'C-GO3' started by Skrems, Oct 9, 2015.

  1. Skr

    Skrems Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    3
    After this initially happened to me I ended up doing the fishing wire mod on my new base / camera.
     
  2. mrburns

    mrburns Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2,313
    Likes Received:
    339
    Location:
    Leicestershire United Kingdom
    All,

    May I suggest you keep this part and note the wire connections. It may be possible that you can benefit from this next year.
     
  3. Fleamac

    Fleamac Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2015
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    9
    I could see ya reading this thread and saying that. Ha!
    Glad it worked out.
     
  4. Fleamac

    Fleamac Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2015
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    9
    What do you know?

    Is something coming down the pipe line? Hmmmm...
     
  5. MikeZulu

    MikeZulu New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    2
    I have the same damage on my week old 4K/CGO3 with the 3 black torn wires... Question, it looks like you're using a black wire harness to replace the 3 wires that get removed. I don't seem to have that harness. It looks like it's for sale through several dealers...

    example: http://www.ingeniousingenuity.com/Yuneec-Connection-Wire-Between-Q500-4K-and-Gimbal_p_143.html

    ...but am I nuts that I don't have it in my box? I just bought the unit last week. Did Yuneec stop shipping this harness at some point, so we would rely on the 3-wire setup?

    Thanks.. glad to find this page. Always better when you're not alone!

    Milo
     
    ReddHenFilms likes this.
  6. ReddHenFilms

    ReddHenFilms New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Came here looking for a solution for the exact same problem!! Many thanks guys!!!This time I'll also be adding the zip ties to the to the base as well!!
     
  7. ReddHenFilms

    ReddHenFilms New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey Mike! Contact Yuneec and let them know about the missing part. They normally do well about replacing items missing in their shipment and I do think that is a standard issued part.
     
  8. Ric

    Richard Wilabee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2015
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Palm Springs Area in California
    I'm just curious if these crashes are pilot error or if something is going wrong with the quad.
     
  9. MikeZulu

    MikeZulu New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    2
    I tried to fly my quad down the street so my 14 year old could coast with it on his skateboard, but I didn't get it low enough to avoid the bottom of the trees over the road. This is clearly a design issue. :)
     
    PJP likes this.
  10. New

    Newowner1 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Excellent info. Does anyone know if the circuit board and wires are available as a replacement unit, Also, is the three prong hookup on the copter available and if so what is the part #.
     
  11. Gat

    Gatorback05 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does anyone have any idea how much they charge to replace the camera board on a CGO3 if sent in for repairs? I am just curious if they try to charge you for a whole new camera or if it is an easy fix for them.
     
  12. robert.love.359

    robert.love.359 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have crashed and had the dame issue with the wires and its good to hear that the pig tail will operate it as required. And as for who's fault I was flying over my house and missed the tree limbs.
     
  13. Sticks

    Sticks Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    411
    Likes Received:
    96
    Location:
    Denver CO area
  14. Ric

    Richard Egan New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had the same problem after a crash, I soldiered the wires back on the board but I have no pitch control with either the wires I repaired or the plug in wire that came with the unit. Anyone else have the problem? If so what was the fix. If there isn't a known fix can I buy a new board for the CGO 3 and replace the old one. It may have been damaged in the crash.
     
  15. Sec

    Sector7G New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same thing. Using the pigtail I have no PWM getting sent to the camera. That particular wire came off with the whole contact however. 1465263629936.jpg
     
Loading...

Share This Page

Loading...