Q500+ Camera Settings and Altitude for best views.

Discussion in 'Q500/Q500+/Q500 4K/Typhoon G' started by Charles Fisher, May 29, 2016.

1. Charles Fisher

May 27, 2016
    Male
    Deputy Sheriff - K9 Narcotics Officer
    Arlington, Kentucky
    I am a Deputy Sheriff and there could be times where the quad would be of a benefit to me while at work and being that the US Dept of Justice has approved regs for the use of UAV's so now that I have it I may as well use it as an asset as well as a hobby. I know that the options for the camera is very limited at best for the Q500+ but what frame rate and altitude should be flown to get a really good perspective of targets on the ground without having to edit zoom the photos of really distorting them. I am very new at the quad world and any advice I can possibly get would truly be of great help. Thanks so much..............

2. Der Stig

Der Stig Member

May 3, 2016
    Male
    if you're looking at the image in the monitor it doesn't really matter since there is some down conversion going on. If you are going to record it and look at it after landing on a computer or large monitor, Go 4K and the highest frame rate that it will do 4K. Altitude depends on how much area you want to see at once. Lower will give more detail but a higher altitude will cover a larger area.

Charles Fisher likes this.
  3. Charles Fisher

May 27, 2016
    Male
    Deputy Sheriff - K9 Narcotics Officer
    Arlington, Kentucky
    Thanks Der,