CGo2-GB Camera Not Working with Iphones new Update

Discussion in 'C-GO2' started by Alex Cisneros, Oct 6, 2016.

1. Ale

Alex Cisneros New Member

Hello Group. I have been owning a Blade 350QX3 with a CGO2-GB Camera for a few months. I never had issues connecting my phone to access the camera. About a month ago, I update my Apple Phone's operating system to 10.2 and now I am unable to connect to the camera. I am able to find the wi-fi but the CG02 app does not detect the camera. I called Horizon and the tech support agent was clueless. He tells me they do not create the software and to contact Yuneec. Yuneec on the other hand is telling me to contact Horizon. I really need help since now my drone is now useless without accessing the camera. I tried my wife's iphone SE with the old operating system and worked flawless eliminating an issue with the camera.
    * I find it hard to believe neither Yuneec or Horizon willing to assist with this big issue and also hard to believe no users have not called given Apple released such update about a month ago. HELP!!!!! Thank you.

2. edg

edg New Member

==========
    Similar problem here.... Below is what I received from support. However, the new app (CGO) doesn't work either... continues to indicate no SD card available when it works with older IOS and CGO2 app.

Good morning Ed,

You can search for the regular CGO app in the App Store.The CGO app has been updated to add compatibility for the CGO2/2+ camera.

Please let us know whether or not this resolves your issue. Thank you for choosing Yuneec!

Technical Support | Yuneec USA
    5555 Ontario Mills Pkwy
    Ontario, CA 91764
    T: 844-898-6332

www.yuneec.com

3. Tim

Tim Parrott New Member

Although the app works with the cgo2 wifi and camera, it does not recognize the sdcard so no pictures or video can be taken. Leaving this system / narketing tool useless. Please advise if a solution to resolve the issue will be happening.

4. Dfr

Dfrazier New Member