GB 203 on another machine???

Discussion in 'GB203 GoPro Gimbal' started by Benny, Nov 27, 2016.

  1. Benny

    Benny New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Montreal
    Hey guys, I'm trying to use my GB 203 on another drone, powering this one is easy but getting the pitch to work on another Chanel doesn't look simple, I have tried a few thing and get no response from the gimbal.

    The connector as 3 wires, the 2 alone are + and - (plus inside), the single one on the other side is what I thought the pitch wire but it's not.

    The board also as a few 4 pin empty port and a I am assuming I could use one of them for pitch but I can find no info what so ever anywhere.

    Any link or info would greatly be appreciated.

    Ben
     
    Tags:
  2. Jagerbomb52

    Jagerbomb52 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015
    Messages:
    4,400
    Likes Received:
    1,570
    Location:
    Kakabeka Falls Ontario Canada
    Will this help you out?
    gimbal1.jpg
     
  3. Benny

    Benny New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Montreal
    Thanks Jager but it's doesn't work, not with another system. I even tried the 4 pin port with many combination and I can't get the pitch Chanel to work
     
  4. roy

    roymunt New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    3
    I have also tried the same thing, I have a Flir Vue Pro mounted on the yuneec gimbal, which I have mounted on a Phantom 2, I have everything working, except the camera tilt, I know the wires are right but I'm guessing the protocol for the signal is different, not sure if it's PWM, or Sbus, or some other kind of signal, but whatever it is it's not compatible, I have it all working as a good steady camera just can't pitch it down.
     
  5. Speed2004

    Speed2004 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    I think it may be an I2C type (TX only). The connector is similar -so the gimbal board would get the commands- then the gimbal board controls the motors using PWM/stepper type signals. Check out Arduino or Raspberry Pi for how I2C works.
     
  6. Speed2004

    Speed2004 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Need to figure out a method to intercept the signals into an Arduino debugger that can show raw data if that is the case.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

Loading...