H520 review and 2 videos by futurdrone.com

Discussion in 'H520 Hexacopter' started by Spooky, Oct 7, 2017.

1. Spooky

Spooky New Member

May 5, 2015
    Dear All:

Thanks to Jas for giving us the opportunity to review this product here.

Apart from the fact that I work in a shop, drones are also my hobby and passion, so I´ll try to give a non-commercial and honest opinion on the H520, based on our tests and flights with one of the first units we received now 2 weeks ago.

My personal review:
    When you take the H520 in your hands for the first time, the first thing that comes into your mind is, has someone cheated on me and send me a standard Typhoon H (480) painted in orange??

And this is because, if you don´t put an H520 and a normal H together (see the first video opening the box), you really don´t feel the H520 like bigger or heavier.

The difference of 4cm is not too big, but soon you´ll realize the motors (Thanks God!) are indeed very different and much wider.

What´s in there?
    The contents of the box as we have it now are quite simple, but complete: the H520 copter (no camera included unless you bought a “bundle” that really makes no sense as the price is exactly the same as the sum of both drone and camera), and also:
    • ST16P transmitter and sunshade
    • 2 x4 cell batteries
    • Automatic Balancer-charger, with 120-220V and 12V adaptor
    • 10 propellers (5A, 5B)
    • Various accessories (could change in the future, now there is a MicroSD card and transmitter strap.
    • Instructions in several languages (the “short” version, I mean the Quick Guide).
    • CE (in our case) EU certificate.
    Flying... Pros and cons
    The first surprise is when you start motors you barely can listen to their noise when you are 4-8 meters from the H520 on the ground. It is unbelievable.

When you take off, the rumour is a bit higher but still many times more quiet than the Typhoon H or any other drone I have flown.