pinout info between MK58 and the GB203

Discussion in 'GB203 GoPro Gimbal' started by Russell Smith, Dec 22, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Rus

    Russell Smith Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2015
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    here is my dilemma. I have an MK58 transmitter but a 3rd party gimbal.
    not the GB203. does anyone have the wiring between the GB203 and the
    MK58. I may need to come up with a solution for getting power to the
    MK58.
    I guess what I'm looking for is the pin out on the MK58 that would normally
    go to the GB203. thinking I could just gather the power from the Q500
    itself.
     
    Last edited: Dec 24, 2016
    Tags:
  2. Johnpaulrosario

    Johnpaulrosario New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Russell, I have the same dilemma. Were you able to get this information by chance?
     
  3. Rus

    Russell Smith Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2015
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    nothing yet... but I believe the MK58 is a 5v device where the Q500 has 12v at the connector... not to mention which pin is the voltage input on the MK58...
     
  4. Dallas_Auth-SVC

    Dallas_Auth-SVC New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas (Plano)
    I'm reviving this thread because others have asked this information here and it has not been answered, but also because I want to use the Typhoon G with MK58 transmitter and ST10+ RC unit, but instead of the GoPro, use a special ultraviolet camera. It's a personal science project.

    To do this, I need also to know the pinout of the MK58 plug - that is, which conductor is power, video, etc. Here is the connector.

    I also ask, does the MK58 accept an analog signal (NTSC) or does it require digital, such as an LVDS setup? Looking at the plug makes me think analog, but who can say. It's interesting and encouraging because the Typhoon G and GoPro cable plugs into the "audio" jack on the MK58. The Hero3, which works with the Typhoon G, has a composite (analog) video output.

    If the MK58 requires a digital signal, what protocol is it? There is a bewildering number of them.. Good news is the camera can be programmed for a few as well as analog.

    Can any experienced persons help with the information?
    [​IMG]
     
Loading...

Share This Page

Loading...