RAKONHELI q500 frame

Discussion in 'Modifications' started by armyrcer, Aug 20, 2016.

  1. armyrcer

    armyrcer Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2016
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    18
    Will have a few assembly videos as well guys. Enjoy

     
    Tags:
  2. armyrcer

    armyrcer Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2016
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    18
    Second video up

     
  3. armyrcer

    armyrcer Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2016
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    18
    Final video should be up tonight on the build.
    20160911_213906.jpeg 20160911_213832.jpeg 20160911_212948.jpeg 20160911_213350.jpeg
     
  4. armyrcer

    armyrcer Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2016
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    18
    Final build video will take you from start to finishing

    rakon 3.png 20160913_184115.jpeg 20160913_184051.jpeg Rakon 5.jpeg rakon 2.jpeg
     
  5. 1buddyc

    1buddyc Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    53
    Location:
    San Antonio, Texas
    DANG, Mike! That is TOO COOL!
     
    Codestar7 and armyrcer like this.
  6. HoveringNinja

    HoveringNinja New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    NB, Canada
    looks awesome :)
     
  7. armyrcer

    armyrcer Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2016
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    18
    Thanks buddy
     
  8. Macadamia

    Macadamia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2016
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    12
    I would love to change the look on my H Pro when I get it back from Yuneec.
     
  9. erv

    ervis istre Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    1
    Drone looking good..where you got body from & how long it took to build
     
  10. Win

    WindTechLead New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    North Dakota
    Awesome. I just finished a RakonHeli upgrade and am going through the post build "Wont initialize, burning up ESC boards" portion of the project. I used the rubber motor mounts from the original Q500 4K but I noticed you didn't. Any particular reason?
     
  11. armyrcer

    armyrcer Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2016
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    18
    They didnt call for the rubber mounts to be installed. Did you use the stock screws that came with your q500. If so that is your problem. Thise screws are too long. They will touch the motor and cause a short.
     
  12. armyrcer

    armyrcer Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2016
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    18
    Need to use motor mount screws that came with the kit. Check all your wiring and make sure it is not touching anywhere or touching metal to cause a short.
     
  13. Win

    WindTechLead New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    North Dakota
    Thanks for your quick reply. The rubber mount took up some of the slack but your right about them being too long. I'll take a look and see if I made contact with the windings.
     
  14. armyrcer

    armyrcer Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2016
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    18
    I have seen that happen before you do not need the rubber mounts and do not use the stock screws use the screws that came with the kit.
     
  15. Win

    WindTechLead New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    North Dakota
    I'll take a look at all the wiring, motor winding's, and esc boards and make sure there isn't any solder or shorts. Where did you position your antenna's?
     
  16. armyrcer

    armyrcer Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2016
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    18
    On the bottom at the rear of the frame by the stayus led and on the bottom of the frame by the board where the gimbal plugs in
     
  17. Win

    WindTechLead New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    North Dakota
  18. Win

    WindTechLead New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    North Dakota
    Follow Up: Faulty soldering for sure. Replaced the ESC boards that were bad. Installed bullet connectors instead of hard wiring. Made sure nothing could contact the conductive frame. Motors run great without props while I cycle the controls. Problem: It yaws out of control after takeoff and crashes. Telemetry says #3 motor is shutting off. Do you think this is an ESC issue?
     
  19. armyrcer

    armyrcer Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2016
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    18
    Very well could be if your getting a motor failure make sure you dont have a nick or the three solder joints have too much solder and vausing the esc to short out. Run you gui and test motors keep moving the motor and see if you can recreate that motor failure
     
  20. armyrcer

    armyrcer Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2016
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    18
    With your props off if not could just be a bad esc out of the pack
     
Loading...

Share This Page

Loading...