repetitive beep, sound alarm

Discussion in 'Blade Chroma Series' started by Helio, Jun 20, 2021.

1. Helio

Helio New Member

Jun 20, 2021
    Male
    Hi, I'm new to drones. I bought a used Chroma Blade drone. I have a repetitive beep from the moment I turn on the drone, something like this: (piii piii pi pi pi ...) and this pattern repeats indefinitely. It is not GPS or calibration, does anyone know the exact reason?

2. WTFDproject

WTFDproject Active Member
    Staff Member

Oct 3, 2018
    Male
    Retired Power Plant
    North Carolina Piedmont
    Are sure the sound is not coming from the camera/gimbal? Your description sounds like a Yaw encoder error. If that is true, the camera will not stabilize and hold it's straight forward position.

I the sound is coming from the drone itself, I would recommend connecting the Chroma to the GUI and reviewing the "Sensor Information" page to see what is creating the issue.

Helio likes this.
  3. Helio

Helio New Member

Jun 20, 2021
    Male
    Thank you very much friend, I will take your suggestion into account and review.

4. Helio

Helio New Member

Jun 20, 2021
    Male
    Hello again friend. I took your suggestion and the sound is definitely coming from the gimbal. The camera does take photos and videos but you cannot control the movement. That damage can be repaired?

5. WTFDproject

Staff Member

Oct 3, 2018
    Male
    Retired Power Plant
    North Carolina Piedmont
    It can be repaired, but how easy it is depends on which camera you have. If you have a CG02 or CG02+, it will require sending to a service center for calibration.

If you have a CGo3, things are within the realm of many hobbyists, but not exactly easy.
    Remove the dampers, the top mount, and the black box covering the gimbal board.
    Check the plugs on the gimbal board.
    Remove the gimbal board. (Be sure to mark the plugs for easy reconnection.)