C-GO3 Set image sharpness by command

Discussion in 'Camera's (C-GO2/C-GO3/C-GO4)' started by Methodus, Feb 2, 2016.

  1. int

    intelidron New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    well, i have no idea why but it just started working apparently. sharpness set to 10 and footage in Davinci looks considerably cleaner than it did at 8. so i am happy now :eek:) thanks so much for your help and let me know if you find a solution to the wi-fi speed. cheers!
     
  2. Dro

    DroneClone Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2016
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    238
    You lose and gain in either settings, and either way, why the long hassle to have to edit in post anyways? That is the "Best" way to do any pictures !
     
  3. Methodus

    Methodus Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    31
    I record all my photos in DNG only. I do my post editing in Lightroom where I can get the most out of the images. But some people don't like wasting time in adjusting white balance or saturation. They want the camera to do that. That's why people buy expensive DSLR cameras in their hope to get better images from that. Doh! So, this setting could help those people.
     
  4. skwty

    skwty Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2016
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    I agree. It comes down to a workflow thing. I am going to give it a try and see if I notice the difference. I am more worried about color correction in post, if sharpness can be done before that, I am game.
     
  5. skwty

    skwty Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2016
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    What message did you get saying it was done properly?
     
  6. BSp

    BSpin New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    In that Typhoon Camera app, there is a feature/option to adjust Sharpness. I'm not sure it works, though.

    I think I'll test it today...
     
  7. BSp

    BSpin New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    After experimenting with the Sharpness adjustment feature on the Typhoon Camera app, this is what I learned:
    When set to 0, the image had a green tint. When set from 1-10, I could not see any difference in the images.
     
  8. skwty

    skwty Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2016
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    I have not tried the INDEX_PAGE yet, but I was wondering is that were I can see ALL of the parameters that are adjustable? If not, how can I see that?
     
Loading...

Share This Page

Loading...