Typhoon ST16 clock problem....still

Discussion in 'Typhoon H Discussion' started by Marvo, Jan 10, 2017.

  1. Mar

    Marvo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    30
    Still trying to get the time right on the ST16. I've got the original Advanced model.... checked out a lot of sites, tried all the suggestions re correcting the "hour out" error but nothing works. Anyone out there had any luck getting the system clock to hold the correct time?
     
    Tags:
  2. Tun

    Tuna Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2016
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    59
    I'm under the impression that the latest firmware fixes that. You cannot change the time on the ST-16 as it is synchronised with the GPS unit whenever you fly. It's up to the firmware to get the correct time offset (and any seasonal clock changes) right.
     
  3. Dro

    DroneClone Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2016
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    238
    With the 3.01 update my clock has been giving time correctly
     
  4. Mar

    Marvo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    30
    Just remind me, when did the 3.01 update come out.... maybe I missed it.
     
  5. Mar

    Marvo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    30
    Hey D.C., just another off topic q for you.... I did some filming yesterday of a steam train.... was landing in the rail yard with a lot of steel tracks embedded in the ground on my landing spot when the H went "scatty" and strange... managed to get it down and kill the motors before any damage was done. In hindsight, could that be the rails interfering with the bird - gps etc?
     
    DroneClone likes this.
  6. Jagerbomb52

    Jagerbomb52 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015
    Messages:
    4,844
    Likes Received:
    1,784
    Location:
    Canada
    The date on Yuneecs web site is Nov 16th 2016
     
    Marvo likes this.
  7. Dro

    DroneClone Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2016
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    238
    It is quite possible that the metal interfered, especially tracks as they are long and parralel. I have flown over tracks a few times, but never landed down near them. I know calibrating the Compass by them would be a no no.
    I would take your H to a wide open spot and do a short test fly and land, If it operates okay there, then you Theory is probably correct! Fly safe my Friend!
     
  8. Dro

    DroneClone Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2016
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    238
    Drone Firmware
    Firmware Typhoon H STD V3.01Gimbal:v1.25, Autopilot:v1.30, Camera:v3.2.26
    Details

    Controller Firmware
    Firmware ST16 Controller STDv03.01.b27
     
  9. Mar

    Marvo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    30
    Just checked D.C., that's the latest firmware I have... still can't fix the clock.
     
  10. Dro

    DroneClone Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2016
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    238
    I am sorry it's not working, did you try adjusting the time zone to one that would actually be your time in error on the H? I did that and it worked for me also. Hope it gets squared away for you my friend!
     
  11. Pat

    PatR Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    50
    I just took a new H out of the box and selected my time zone in the ST-16. The time is correct.
     
  12. Mar

    Marvo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    30
    Great news, I'm very happy for you... however that doesn't help anyone out there to fix the problem.
    Where are you in the world?
    Are you currently in "summertime"?
    Have you turned the ST16 off then back on and checked the time again?
     
  13. Mar

    Marvo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    30
    Sorry for the delay Brett, yes, I tried to trick it into a different zone, but just keeps returning to incorrect time. I believe it has to do with the fact that you cannot factor in "summertime" settings.
     
    DroneClone likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page

Loading...