VIDEO QUESTION FOR CHROMA WITH 4K

Discussion in 'Blade Chroma Series' started by REB, Jun 21, 2016.

1. REB

REB Member

Jun 14, 2016
    Male
    South East Georgia
    I have the Chroma kit set up with 4K camera.
    My question for everyone is. when you shoot video of your flight does it turn out to be in several files?
    When I shoot video, what I think would be one long (15 minute) video turns out to be separated into 3 or 4 different files. Usually around 1.5 to 1.7 GB in size each. About a 5 min video each. I'm using a 32GB, 4K card.
    I guess it's really no big deal but I'm not sure why the system separates the video out.
    Is there a setting I need to change to have it all in one file? If so, I haven't noticed one yet.
    YES, I'm new to this and curious as well. :)
    Thanks in advance for any input.
    Roy

2. Chris Moss

Chris Moss Member

Mar 5, 2016
    Male
    REB.. all is well... there is a great reason for the small files.. plus... when you go to edit, they will seem together just great... I have heard from friends of mine with other birds..(drones). that if they forget to shut off camera recording before powering down the bird,,, they corrupt the file and loose it, My friends have lost 20 minute files from a shoot,,, and boy oh boy were they not happy..LOL... so if you forget to stop recording before you power down your bird... you will only loose the last file. my worst issue is getting a great shot... then land the bird and when I go to stop video.... I notice the counter not moving... aaaargh... I forgot to hit record... Go figure. Also as a newbie... remember you cannot take pics while doing video... you have to set camera to pics to do pics.... but great news is... if you really want a picture while doing video... wait until you edit... then just do a screen shot in your editing program... Nice clean pic from the high quality video resolution. Hope this helps

3. REB

REB Member

Jun 14, 2016
    Male
    South East Georgia