Wizard firmware

Discussion in 'Steadygrip / Wizard' started by Jay34jay, Jul 21, 2016.

1. Jay

Jay34jay New Member

Just wondering if anyone tried the update for the wizard. When I download the update tool it seems it's just looking for a program to open it with. Any thoughts?

Tags:
  2. Jagerbomb52

Jagerbomb52 Moderator Staff Member

So I'm guessing you ran the setup.exe and installed the program? Worked OK for me.
    Screenshot 2016-07-21 18.13.33.png

3. Dro

DroneClone Active Member

Forgive me, I am new to Yuneec, Have a H and have about 70 flights, I have never used the Wizard, is there an update, If so how do you access, Thank you !:rolleyes:

4. Jagerbomb52

The firmware update is only for the older wizards I think. The ones that came with the TH should be up to date you would think. Anyways this is what the update does.
    Added connectivity to the Typhoon H
    Added retract combination (Typhoon H)
    Added Obstacle Avoidance on and off (Typhoon H)
    Added Watch Me/Follow Me combination (Typhoon H)
    Added Start/Stop Recording (CGO3+ only)
    Added Shutter Button (CG03+ only)
    http://www.yuneec.com/node/1170

Attached Files:

5. Dro

DroneClone Active Member

Thank you JB52 ! Oh well, I updated it and it did the color flash and success , so I must be okay now ? Thank you for your help ! I have been on the YuneecPilots since start up and since I have been "banned" for 30 days by unjust Mods for setting a disrespectful newbie in his place( with some choice words !):eek:, I have found your helpful forum !;)

6. Dro

DroneClone Active Member

Is there an "general" H forum where most H members hang out? This forums navigation is a bit different! Thank You ! And how to get there?

7. Jagerbomb52

mikeinaz likes this.
  8. Dro

DroneClone Active Member