Yuneec Q500 How-To/Firmware/Manuals/Software (all models)

Discussion in 'Q500/Q500+/Q500 4K/Typhoon G' started by midego, Feb 7, 2015.

  1. midego

    midego Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2015
    Messages:
    1,673
    Likes Received:
    277
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    This topic will be updates whenever there is an update.
    Feel free to post any updates or suggestions.

    How-To
    Manuals
    Software

    Q500/Q500+/Q500 4K Firmware:
    Read this tutorial if you do not know how to update the firmware.

    Check the latest firmware here.

    ST10/ST10+ Firmware (controller):
    Read this tutorial if you do not know how to update the firmware.

    Check the latest firmware here.

    C-GO2GB(+)/C-GO3 4K (Camera):
    Read this tutorial if you do not know how to update the firmware.

    Check the latest firmware here.
     
    Last edited: Nov 1, 2015
    Tags:
    Jas likes this.
  2. Dew

    DewDog2 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Re: Yuneec Q500 Firmware/Manuals/Software

    Link is to wrong PDF.

    "Q500 Firmware:
    Read this manual tutorial if you do not know how to update the firmware."
     
  3. midego

    midego Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2015
    Messages:
    1,673
    Likes Received:
    277
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Re: Yuneec Q500 Firmware/Manuals/Software

    Fixed
     
  4. cmhorka

    cmhorka Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2015
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    9
    Have a link to the Q500+ 4k user manual?
    Thanks!
     
  5. Vimlossus

    Vimlossus Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2015
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    134
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
  6. midego

    midego Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2015
    Messages:
    1,673
    Likes Received:
    277
    Location:
    The Netherlands
  7. Bensven

    Bensven Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks!
     
  8. Vimlossus

    Vimlossus Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2015
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    134
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    No problem, glad I can be of some assistance :)
     
  9. Eye

    EyeAmAlright Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    8
    Pardon me I'm new here. I find it odd that Yuneec has officially released this product but the official support page says "coming soon" in the downloads section. I understand the manuals come on the SD card with the craft, but still I haven't seen this before with any other product in recent history.
     
  10. mrburns

    mrburns Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2,342
    Likes Received:
    351
    Location:
    Leicestershire United Kingdom
    Yuneec is a fast expanding organization and as such the employees are always trying to catch up.

    From a business perspective its about shifting the products to pay for more employees to cope. Bit of a chicken & egg situation.

    Its wrong in a way, (need more working capital etc, banks do not want to lend blah! blah!) but demand and competition is forcing the issue.

    They will catch up at some point, but meanwhile if you have a 4k problems its a matter of phoning your Yuneec dealer or Service Centre for their support, which is great.
     
  11. lonjsnyder

    lonjsnyder Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    55
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    FYI, the GUI software for the Q500 works with the Q5004k to change the default geofence.
     
  12. bobps47

    bobps47 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    30
    Thanks mrburns, this is great......
     
  13. Eye

    EyeAmAlright Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    8
    Thanks. Hate my first post was a complaint ;)

    FYI I have a Q500 4k on the way and was looking to pre-read the manuals. Knew it was okay to download the Q500+ manual instead so it's all good; and then I found the link here for the 4k manual. Thanks for posting that Vim!

     
  14. Vimlossus

    Vimlossus Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2015
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    134
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    My pleasure. I'm not a technical guy who knows alot about electronics, so I try to help in whatever way I know how :)
     
  15. dis

    disbjohn New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    2
    Does anybody know how to update the CGO3 gimbal..not the CGO3 camera itself?
     
  16. mrburns

    mrburns Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2,342
    Likes Received:
    351
    Location:
    Leicestershire United Kingdom
  17. Frenchie Jakez

    Frenchie Jakez New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    FRANCE (Brittany)
    Hello,
    I've sold my Q500, Q500+ and waiting now for the 4K i'll receive next week.
    Have i to change geofence? Compass calib will not do it?
    Links for 4K manual seems to be invalid.
    Thanks for your help.
     
  18. mrburns

    mrburns Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2,342
    Likes Received:
    351
    Location:
    Leicestershire United Kingdom
    All setting etc for the 4k are identical to Q500 so yes check over and set any personal settings before flying.
    Don't forget to calibrate compass.
    :)
     
  19. Cir

    Cirrob New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    The gimbal update instructions don't work for me. Literally nothing happens when I plug the USB adapter cable into the gimbal's UART port and the computer. The GUI software doesn't show it is connected (yes the aircraft and camera are powered on). Trying to load the update using the detailed firmware update instructions only shows one port (com port 3) and no com port 1 or 5, and when I try to do the process despite the lack of a connection it predictably gets angry with me for having no connection to the gimbal.

    Can someone point me to the super secret instructions that actually work?
     
  20. mrburns

    mrburns Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2,342
    Likes Received:
    351
    Location:
    Leicestershire United Kingdom
    If we are talking 4k then then it will not update. We are awaiting Yuneec to advise. If its the previous models then it should work.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

Loading...