Yuneec Typhoon H--------- Ne rétracte pas son train d'atterrissage

Discussion in 'French (Francais) Forum' started by Gilles, May 10, 2020.

  1. Gilles

    Gilles New Member

    May 9, 2020
    22
    1
    3
    Male
    Bonjour,

    J'ai un Yuneec Typhoon H, acheté d'occasion...
    Tout semble fonctionner, sauf le train d'atterrissage.
    Il ne se rétracte pas.
    On entends un "clic", lors de l'activation depuis la télécommande. Mais rien ne bouge.
    C'est tout.

    Comment solutionner ce défaut ?

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Hello

    I have a Yuneec Typhoon H, bought used ...
    Everything seems to be working except the landing gear.
    It does not retract.
    We hear a "click" when activated from the remote control. But nothing is moving.
    That's all.

    How to resolve this defect?
     
  2. azbloc

    azbloc Member

    Jul 31, 2015
    74
    12
    8
    Male
    FRANCE
    #2 azbloc, May 15, 2020
    Last edited by a moderator: May 16, 2020
    Salut,
    première chose, tu dois contrôler au niveau de l'interface de la ST16 si ton inter fonctionne bien.
    1-allume la ST16
    2- une fois allumée => tu appuis sur "System Settings" tu valide ok l'écran qui apparait.
    3-sur le menu de Gauche tu clique sur "Hardware Monitor"
    4- tu actionne l'interrupteur du train d’atterrissage, sur l'écran tu dois voir S5 en haut a droite faire ON/OFF.
    s'il fonctionne ça ne viens pas de l'interrupteur ni de la ST16.

    a ce niveau tu fait un diagnostique avec TyphoonHGUI, je sait plus s'il te donne le défaut ou pas mais c'est bon de brancher pour voir.
    dernier test a faire, tu allume la ST16, tu allume le Typhoon avec les bras moteurs
    déployé et sans caméra, tu le retourne sur une table pour avoir le train d’atterrissage en l'air et tu actionne l'interrupteur pour le replier comme si tu était en vol, si ça fonctionne ça veut dire qu'il y a un servo-moteur du train d’atterrissage fatigué, s'il y a rien c'est HS ou les fils sont coupé.

    Contrôle dans quel état il sont, si c'est pas bon faudra les changer, si c'est en bon état et qu'il n'y a pas de jeu
    il y a un souci de connexion entre la carte interne et les servos, il faudra ouvrir pour voir.

    si tu prend des photos en gros plans et que tu les met ici, peut être que je peu voir ce qu'il en est.

    bon courage et tiens moi au jus.

    mon prénom c'est Gilles aussi!!
    je suis dans le 06, si toi aussi on peu ce rencontrer pour tester avec ma radio.

    Translation added by Moderator:
    Hey, guys,
    first thing, you have to check at the ST16 interface if your inter works well.
    1- turn on the ST16
    2- once turned on => you press on "System Settings" you validate ok the screen that appears.
    3-on the Left menu you click on "Hardware Monitor".
    4- you activate the landing gear switch, on the screen you should see S5 in the upper right corner do ON/OFF.
    if it works it doesn't come from the switch or ST16.
    at this level you do a diagnosis with TyphoonHGUI, I don't know if it gives you the fault or not but it's good to plug in to see.
    last test to do, you switch on the ST16, you switch on the Typhoon with the motor arms.
    deployed and without camera, you turn it on a table to have the landing gear up and you activate the switch to fold it up as if you were in flight, if it works it means that there is a tired landing gear servo-motor, if there is nothing it's out or the wires are cut.
    Check what state they are in, if it's not good you'll have to change them, if it's in good condition and there's no play.
    there is a problem with the connection between the internal board and the servos, you'll have to open it to see.
    If you take close-up pictures and put them in here, maybe I can see what's going on.
    Good luck and keep me posted.
    My name is Gilles too!!
    I'm in the 06, if you can also meet me to test with my radio.
    Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)
     
  3. Gilles

    Gilles New Member

    May 9, 2020
    22
    1
    3
    Male
    #3 Gilles, May 15, 2020
    Last edited by a moderator: May 16, 2020



    Bonjour,

    Ha ben c'est cool, un Gilles aussi.
    Je suis deux à trois fois par an, dans le Var ou les Alpes-Maritimes.
    C'est pour voir de la famille. En général, je suis du coté de Mulhouse.

    Comme indiqué, j'ai testé la ST16,au niveau de l'interrupteur. Il fonctionne.

    J'ai ensuite retourné le Typhoon avec le train d’atterrissage en l'air.
    .Quand on actionne l'interrupteur, un clic-clac se fais entendre, sans que le train ne bouge.

    Faut que je démonte le capot supérieur ?

    A bientôt.


    Translation added by Moderator:
    Good morning, sir,
    Well, that's cool, a Gilles too.
    I'm two or three times a year, in the Var or the Alpes-Maritimes.
    It's to see family. In general, I'm on the Mulhouse side.
    As indicated, I tested the ST16, at the switch. It works.
    I then turned the Typhoon over with the landing gear in the air.
    When the switch is activated, a click-clack can be heard, without the landing gear moving.
    Do I have to remove the top cover?
    I'll see you soon.
    Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)
     
  4. azbloc

    azbloc Member

    Jul 31, 2015
    74
    12
    8
    Male
    FRANCE
    Salut Gilles, je suis a la frontière Italienne au dessus de Menton.

    Donc, l'inter fonctionne et s'il y a un "clac" l'info est transmise de la ST16 au Typhoon, tu n'à rien vu
    d'anormal au niveau des câbles d'alimentation des servomoteurs entraînant la rétraction du train d’atterrissage!!

    il y a une vis cruciforme qui sert d'axe aux trains d'atéro, dévisse un peu et retourne le multi pour refaire un test,
    si rien fonctionne il faut ouvrir et contrôler la connectique.
    pour moi, il y a bien l'information qui passe entre ST16 et multi, l'impulsion électrique pour commander les moteurs du train aussi, soit il y a pas assez d'intensité, soit les moteurs sont bloqué (2 en même temps c'est bizarre!)
    tu peut faire des photos de ton train d’atterrissage au niveau des servomoteurs ?

    Translation added by Moderator:
    Hi Gilles, I'm at the Italian border above Menton.
    So, the inter works and if there's a "click" the info is transmitted from ST16 to Typhoon, you didn't see anything.
    abnormal power supply cables to the servomotors causing the landing gear to retract.
    there is a cross-headed screw which is used as an axis for the landing gear, unscrews a little and turns the multi to redo a test,
    if nothing works, you have to open and check the connections.
    for me, there is the information that passes between ST16 and multi, the electrical impulse to control the train's motors too, either there is not enough current, or the motors are blocked (2 at the same time it's weird!)
    can you take pictures of your landing gear at the servomotors?
    I'll see you soon.
    Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)
     
  5. Gilles

    Gilles New Member

    May 9, 2020
    22
    1
    3
    Male
    Salut Gilles,

    J'ai fait des photos,
    aux niveaux exterieurs des Servos.

    Translation added by Moderator:
    Hi, Gilles,
    I took pictures,
    to the outer levels of the servos.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Gilles

    Gilles New Member

    May 9, 2020
    22
    1
    3
    Male
    ______________________________________________
    Voilà, j'ai ouvert un moteur.
    Ça te parle?

    Translation added by Moderator:
    There, I opened an engine.
    Does that mean anything to you?
     

    Attached Files:

  7. azbloc

    azbloc Member

    Jul 31, 2015
    74
    12
    8
    Male
    FRANCE
    #7 azbloc, May 16, 2020
    Last edited by a moderator: May 16, 2020
    l'engrenage est propre, je me souviens plus en combien de volts il est alimenté, pour le tester en direct.
    tu a regardé si rien n'était bloqué au niveau des pignons, pas de traces de poudre noire sur le moteur (charbons].
    .en gros plan, tout a l'air impeccable, les connecteurs n'ont pas de jeu ?

    regarde ce que j'ai trouvé sur yt, apparemment les brasures d'alimentations du moteurs sont
    de mauvaise qualité, c'est certainement de ce coté qu'il faut voir.

    Translation added by Moderator:
    the gear is clean, I can't remember how many volts it's powered, to test it live.
    you looked to see if nothing was stuck in the gears, no black powder marks on the motor (coals).
    .in close-up, everything looks perfect, the connectors have no play?
    look what I found on yt, apparently the engine power supply solders are
    of poor quality, that's certainly the way to look at it.
     
  8. Gilles

    Gilles New Member

    May 9, 2020
    22
    1
    3
    Male




    Ok, je vais regarder.
    En manipulant le moteur, j'ai tout fait tomber, au niveau engrenages ! Du coup j'ai essayé le moteur, seul. Il marche en l'activant avec la télécomande. Ensuite, j'ai essayé avec le train remonté, il marche et se bloque.

    Translation by Moderator:
    Okay, I'll take a look.
    When I manipulated the engine, I dropped everything, the gears! So I tried the motor, alone. It works by activating it with the remote control. Then I tried with the train up, it works and locks.
     
  9. WTFDproject

    WTFDproject Active Member
    Staff Member

    Oct 3, 2018
    940
    141
    43
    Male
    Retired Power Plant
    North Carolina Piedmont
    @Giles,
    Je ne suis pas sûr de ce que vous voulez dire quand vous dites "ça marche et ça se verrouille". Votre problème est-il résolu ?

    Translation:
    I am not sure what you mean when you say "it works and locks". Is your issue resolved?
     
    Gilles likes this.
  10. Gilles

    Gilles New Member

    May 9, 2020
    22
    1
    3
    Male
    Hello

    No, it doesn't work. The engine is running a little. Not enough for the train to fully lift. the other motor does not turn at all
     
  11. WTFDproject

    WTFDproject Active Member
    Staff Member

    Oct 3, 2018
    940
    141
    43
    Male
    Retired Power Plant
    North Carolina Piedmont
    Celui qui fonctionne un peu fonctionne probablement bien. Le circuit est construit de telle sorte que les deux doivent se déplacer avant que le système ne permette à l'un ou l'autre de se déplacer.
    Enlevez le "mauvais" train d'atterrissage et vérifiez que le "bon" fonctionnera pleinement. Nous pourrons alors discuter de quelques remèdes courants pour celui qui est bloqué.

    The one that works a little probably works fine. The circuit is built so that both must move before the system allows either one to move.
    Remove the "bad" landing gear and check that the "good" one will work fully. We can then discuss some common remedies for the one that is stuck.
     
    Gilles likes this.
  12. Gilles

    Gilles New Member

    May 9, 2020
    22
    1
    3
    Male
    I dismantled the one that didn't work. The other arm worked perfectly. what solution to consider?


    j'ai démonté celui qui ne marchait pas. L'autre bras a fonctionné parfaitement. qu'elle solution a envisager?
     
  13. WTFDproject

    WTFDproject Active Member
    Staff Member

    Oct 3, 2018
    940
    141
    43
    Male
    Retired Power Plant
    North Carolina Piedmont
    La première étape est de s'assurer qu'il s'agit d'un problème de mauvais train d'atterrissage. Déplacez le "bon" train d'atterrissage de l'autre côté, et assurez-vous qu'il fonctionne des deux côtés du drone.

    En supposant que le "bon" actionneur fonctionne des deux côtés :
    Si vous avez déjà démonté le "mauvais" actionneur, utilisez un petit objet pour faire tourner manuellement le premier régime du moteur. Cela prendra beaucoup de tours, mais le but est de soulager la tension sur l'arbre.
    Vous pouvez aussi retirer l'arbre et faire tourner l'écrou d'entraînement en un point proche du milieu de l'arbre.

    Si vous n'avez pas encore retiré l'actionneur, vous pouvez utiliser une pile de 9V pour appliquer une tension aux contacts externes de l'actionneur. Le contact central ne fait rien. La tension appliquée dans un sens provoque le déplacement de l'actionneur vers le haut. La tension appliquée dans l'autre sens provoque le déplacement de l'actionneur vers le bas.

    Une fois que l'actionneur problématique est libre de se déplacer, nous pouvons discuter de la manière de synchroniser les deux actionneurs afin qu'ils soient pleins en même temps.


    The first step is to make sure that it is a problem of bad landing gear. Move the "good" landing gear to the other side, and make sure it works on both sides of the UAV.

    Assuming the "good" actuator works on both sides:
    If you've already disassembled the "bad" actuator, use a small object to manually rotate the first rpm of the engine. This will take a lot of revolutions, but the purpose is to relieve the tension on the shaft.
    Alternatively, you can remove the shaft and rotate the drive nut at a point near the middle of the shaft.

    If you have not yet removed the actuator, you can use a 9V battery to apply voltage to the external contacts of the actuator. The central contact does nothing. The voltage applied in one direction causes the actuator to move upwards. Voltage applied in the other direction causes the actuator to move down.

    Once the problematic actuator is free to move, we can discuss how to synchronize the two actuators so that they are full at the same time.
     
    Gilles likes this.
  14. Gilles

    Gilles New Member

    May 9, 2020
    22
    1
    3
    Male
    J'ai démonté le mauvais bras. Fait tourner l'axe du moteur pour placer l'écrou vers le milieu. J'ai remonté le mauvais bras en le plaçant dans le drone. Les 2 bras fonctionnent en se repliants.


    I took the wrong arm apart. Rotate the motor shaft to place the nut in the middle. I put the wrong arm up by placing it in the drone. The 2 arms work by folding.
     
  15. WTFDproject

    WTFDproject Active Member
    Staff Member

    Oct 3, 2018
    940
    141
    43
    Male
    Retired Power Plant
    North Carolina Piedmont
    La traduction n'est pas claire. Je pense que vous avez fait quelque chose à l'un des bras, peut-être le mauvais bras. Je ne peux pas déterminer l'état actuel. Avez-vous encore un bras qui fonctionne et l'autre qui ne fonctionne pas ?

    The translation is not clear. I think you did something to one of the arms, maybe the wrong arm. I can't determine the current condition. Do you still have one arm that works and the other that doesn't?
     
    Gilles likes this.
  16. Gilles

    Gilles New Member

    May 9, 2020
    22
    1
    3
    Male
    Maintenant les deux bras fonctionnent.

    Après avoir démonté le mauvais bras et fait tourné manuelement l'axe du moteur, pour placer
    l'ecrou au milieu.

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Now the two arms are working.


    After dismantling the wrong arm and manually rotating the motor shaft, to place
    the nut in the middle.
     
    WTFDproject likes this.
  17. WTFDproject

    WTFDproject Active Member
    Staff Member

    Oct 3, 2018
    940
    141
    43
    Male
    Retired Power Plant
    North Carolina Piedmont

    Très bonne nouvelle. Si les trains d'atterrissage se déplacent ensemble, je pense que vous êtes en bon état.
    Si les deux trains d'atterrissage se trouvent à des endroits différents, il y a un processus pour les réunir. Le train finira par s'aligner après de nombreux cycles, mais cela peut se faire plus rapidement si nécessaire.

    Very good news. If the landing gear moves together, I think you're in good shape.
    If the two landing gears are in different locations, there's a process for bringing them together. Eventually the landing gear will align after many cycles, but it can be done more quickly if necessary.
     
  18. azbloc

    azbloc Member

    Jul 31, 2015
    74
    12
    8
    Male
    FRANCE
    Salut Gilles, il ta demandé d'intervertir les bras avec le moteurs alors que ce sont bien les deux qui ne fonctionnais pas ?
    celui démonté que tu a mis en photo, le moteur tourne librement sans les pignons, c'est bien ça ?
    une fois les pignons en place sans la vis sans fin qui commande le bras, ça tourne ou pas ?
    si ça bloque a ce niveau, c'est l'alignement des pignons, une dent cassé ou un manque de lubrifiant, il
    faut procéder par étape et pas tout mélanger sinon ça va être le bordel!!!
    si le moteur + train de pignon fonctionne, c'est au niveau de la vis sans fin et du guide qu'il y a un souci, peut
    être que celui-ci c'est déboîté lors d'un atterrissage un peu fort .

    WTFD veut déjà t'expliquer comment remettre les bras du train d’atterrissage en bonne position, chose a faire si
    tout marche correctement, tant que le moteur n’entraîne pas le bras ça ne sert a rien:!

    Translation added by Moderator:

    Hi Gilles, did he ask you to switch arms with the engine when it was both that wasn't working?
    The dismantled one that you put on the picture, the engine runs freely without the gears, right?
    once the gears are in place without the worm that drives the arm, does it turn or not?
    if it blocks at this level, it's the alignment of the pinions, a broken tooth or a lack of lubricant, it's not possible to turn it.
    You have to do it step by step and not mix everything together or it'll be a mess!!!!
    if the motor + pinion gear works, it is at the level of the worm and the guide that there is a problem, can be a problem.
    be that this one came off on a hard landing.
    WTFD already wants to explain you how to put the landing gear arms back in the right position, what to do if
    everything works properly, as long as the motor doesn't drive the arm it's useless:!
    Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)
     
  19. Gilles

    Gilles New Member

    May 9, 2020
    22
    1
    3
    Male
     
  20. Gilles

    Gilles New Member

    May 9, 2020
    22
    1
    3
    Male
    Bonjour gilles,

    Oui j'ai fait plusieurs manips. Au final, les deux bras fonctionnent maintenant.
    Seulement, il fonctionnent, marquent un mini arrêt, puis reprennent leurs courses jusqu'à la fin.
    C'est normal ?

    Translation added by Moderator:
    Hello, Gilles,
    Yes, I've done a few maneuvers. In the end, both arms work now.
    Only, they work, make a mini stop, then resume their runs until the end.
    Is that normal?
     
Loading...

Share This Page